Side by side
See the difference.
Scores, capabilities and costs for the models you’re considering.
Scroll to compare models →
| 2 models | openaiOpenAI: GPT Image 2.5 SunburstRemove × | black-forest-labsBlack Forest Labs: FLUX 3 ImageRemove × |
|---|---|---|
| What’s different | Trades longer generation time for intricate detail; supports transparent backgrounds and quality levels through max. | FLUX.3 Image is Black Forest Labs' flagship image generation and editing model. It handles text-to-image and multi-reference editing with up to 10 input images, and renders at fixed resolution tiers... |
| Date | Sep 8, 2026Released | Oct 1, 2026Released |
API prices USD · provider configuration shown below | ||
| Listed rate | $30.00/ 1M output tokens + $5.00 / 1M text-input tokens · $8.00 / 1M image-input tokens OpenAI · via OpenRouter · Conditional | $0.041/ imageBlack Forest Labs · via OpenRouter · all routes ↗black-forest-labs · output image · variant=768 |
| Provider endpoints | 1 endpoint → | 2 endpoints → |
Benchmarks Each result retains its evaluation configuration | ||
| AA Image ↗2.1 | 1,221.96 ↗Text-to-image · all categories · quality=maxIndependent result95% CI 1,211.96–1,231.96 · n=13,014 | 1,117.15 ↗Text-to-image · all categoriesIndependent result95% CI 1,105.15–1,129.15 · n=6,115 |
Specifications | ||
| Context window | 400K | 46.9K |
| Max output | 360K | 42.2K |
| Parameters | — | — |
| Structured output | Supported | Not reported |
| Image input | Supported | Supported |
| Prompt caching | Supported | Not reported |